These sounds fall into my mind *The Bomb*

So I’m thinking why this one girl on the team refuses to just accept me/my presence – it’s been two months.
I’ve been polite. Professional. Friendly. Non-intrusive. I’m only doing my job. Why make it so awkward for me? Maybe she’s not and I’m over analyzing, but I’ve managed to win over the rest of the team. This one’s a tough one and it’s so demoralizing. And I worry that her attitude will be adopted by the rest of the team. Just breathe. Two hours to the weekend.

So I’m thinking if my boss is happy with my work so far or if she expects more from me, now that I’m two months in.
Should I know the material better by now? Should I be more firm in my management style? Am I missing the point by focusing too much on aesthetic value and not enough on content? She’s having me interview candidates to join the team, so she respects my judgement, I have to assume. But what if I mess it up? Waste her time and the GM’s time? I worry that history will repeat itself and time will tell, once again, that I am not management material. Just breathe. Two hours to the weekend.

So I’m thinking the boy and I are getting really comfortable with not seeing each other all the time.
Is it true what they say? Time apart is healthy? Or is it less important that we spend as much time together anymore? He really has been swamped with work and I know he worries about his future a lot. Our future, possibly. But maybe he’s using work as a crutch to not hang out? Maybe he needs space because I’m being overbearing? Nearing our one year anniversary (marking the longest relationship I’ve EVER had in my 29 years) I worry that I won’t recover if this falls apart. Just breathe. Two hours to the weekend.

So I’m thinking why is it that I’m thinking?
Just breathe. Two hours to the weekend.

4 thoughts on “These sounds fall into my mind *The Bomb*

  1. There’s a wonderful article I read on LinkedIn I need to share with you about faking it till u make it. It all comes down to confidence that I know you have, and know how, that I for sure know you have.
    I’ll find and post!

Leave a Reply

