my ا ب ت

Today’s post will be light and fun – no insight of any kind, I don’t think. I’ll figure it out on the way through.

Translated from Arabic to English, the title says “my ABC’s”. Saw this on a blog I recently started following, saved in drafts (which you should check out, seems like good stuff) and figured this would be a fun blog to post.

All about me in 26 letters. Fun fact – if I were following the Arabic alphabet I’d have 28 letters/categories to fill out. True story.

Here we go!

A. Age: 28 (going on 20-fabulous!)

B. Bed size: Queen

C. Chore you dislike: Dishes. Worst chore ever. And putting away clothes. Don’t mind laundry, but putting everything away is a bitch.

D. Dogs: No dogs L Cat. Beautiful cat. Bitchy as all hell but that’s why I love her. My sister has a dog, Lulu, lovely little thing but louuuuuuuuuud.

E. Essential start to your day: I don’t have any kind of routine, really. But I do enjoy being alone in the morning (can’t talk to anyone straight away). Must brush my teeth in order to talk to anyone. And food is always nice.

F. Favorite colors: I find this such a hard question to answer. I like black, but then again that’s not really a color. So red? Orange? Yellow? They’re nice and bright! But green is pretty too. So yeah, no idea what it would be if I had to choose just one.

G. Gold or silver: Gold, depending of course on the degree of yellow, but gold.

H. Height: 160cm (which I just found translates into 5’2” – didn’t realize I was that short!)

I. Instruments you play(ed): All “ed” for me. Piano, guitar, drums and the recorder (I do plan on going back to playing at least ONE of these. I’ll let you know if it ever happens).

J. Job title: Senior Account Manager moving onto Qualitative Account Manager. Ooooh.

K. Kids: None yet and I have mixed feelings on whether I’d like to have any or not. But if I do, I’d like 2 or 3 boys J

L. Live: In Amman, Jordan where I’ve been for the past 23 years (with the exception of my uni years)

M. Mom’s name: Nada. That’s her name. Not me saying that I don’t have a mama or she doesn’t have a name. And in Arabic it means “morning dew”.

N. Nicknames: Many silly ones – I’ll begin from the oldest to most recent nicknames: Googa, Noogs, El Masriyah, El Samra, Hasan, Naj, Naji, Nagz, Nagz Bagz, Krishna – I think that’s it

O. Overnight hospital stays: Not in about 5 or 6 years, thank god. Last one was for ulcers in my esophagus, a direct result of some crap medicine I was taking to clear up my skin. Most others were all related to some lung issue (pneumonia, bronchitis, asthma related)

P. Pet peeves: Poor table manners. Making noise while eating, speaking with your mouth full (and not the way where you can disguise it, because let’s face it, everyone does it) but the horrible loud, I don’t care if it falls out my mouth kinda talking with your mouth full. Gross!

Q. Quote from a movie: First thing that came to mind is “no one put’s baby in a corner” from Dirty Dancing. I can think of a bunch more from Anchorman and Zoolander (two of my favorite comedies of all time) “The bears can smell the menstruation” hahahahaha

R. Righty or lefty: Righty

S. Siblings: An older brother and a sister that’s my age (6 months older than me to be exact). And no she’s not my sister (because that would be a little difficult to swing, no?) She’s my first cousin but we’ve lived together ever since I can remember and she’s my sister, my best friend, my every thing

T. Time you wake up: 7am – and snooze till about 8:15 – and I’m officially late to work.

U. Underwear: I don’t know their name, but they’re between boy shorts and bikinis kinda deal

V. Vegetables you don’t like: Artichoke – the word choke is in the name, you know that can’t be a good sign!

W. What makes you run late: Snoozing my alarm clock, on most days. Other days I think it’s general procrastination.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Teeth, lungs – no x-rays recently though.

Y. Yummy food you make: Cookies – I’m not very savvy in the kitchen but I’ll make decent cookies.

Z. Zoo animal you like: Haven’t been to the zoo in a while (the one here in Jordan is a sorry excuse for a zoo and is actually quite sad, so I don’t visit at all) Last time I went to a zoo or park or whatnot, I remember having enjoyed the penguins (I think this was when I went to Singapore with my family yeeeeears ago). They’re adorable, ‘specially when they plunge into the water.

 

Copied directly from the previous blog,  What are the A, B, C’s in your life? Let me know if you continue the tradition of this post! I’d LOVE to hear what your answers are and get to know you, too!”

2 thoughts on “my ا ب ت

Leave a Reply

