Summer Lovin’

Alrighty – expect a slew of posts in the next two days; I’ve got a lot of catching up to do!

First and foremost – my vacation.

I was invited to stand up for my friend as she marries the love of her life – in MEXICO! I met this beautiful woman back in uni and we’ve since then traveled together and stayed in touch over the years. The last time I saw her was about 6 years ago, two weeks after which she met her hubby. So I saved up every last cent I could and packed my bags for Huatulco.

I won’t elaborate too much as the pictures will tell the story much better than I ever could. I will say; however, that I have never attended a more beautiful wedding in all my life. We spent a week in a gorgeous resort filled with family and friends (reunited with some friends from uni and met a whole bunch of amazing people). On the agenda for the week was fun, laughter, food, drink and love (cheesey, I know, but it was simply perfect).

Our home in Mexico

Right as you walk in, a beautiful space to kick back and enjoy the view

*speechless*

You can see where the wedding will be from our balcony

We left our villa to go explore the downtown area – tons of fun, little souvenirs!

The boys went on a fishing trip (quite a successful one at that) and made us Ceviche! Yum-ee-yum!

The beautiful beach!

We went to another beautiful resort for the rehearsal dinner – dining by the ocean

And of course, the reason we were there – the beautiful couple exchanging vows!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’

Leave a Reply

