Project GAL #3: Run

Well, this isn’t something new by any means, but it was something to do and it kept me busy. Meets the objective of this whole project, no?

It was a good run – tiring. I really should stop taking “breaks” from running and just get out there everyday. Even if only for 20 minutes. Cuz I should’ve been able to crush this run. Instead I was sucking on my inhaler for dear life afterwards. OH well. Point is I got out there, right? I plan on going out for another run today. We’ll see how it goes.

Here’s the posting of my run; just under 5K – not bad after a 6 week drought:

 

Once I’m back from my trip (I’m going on VACAY!! will tell you about that later) I hope to begin training for my first, full marathon! Yes, all 42K’s. I plan on running this marathon in December, so I’ll have a good 5 months to prepare. Now THAT, that’s gonna be a project. God help me. We’ll cross that bridge when we get to it. In the meantime, I’ll keep working on project “get a life” and hopefully make some headway in clearing my mind and actually getting a life.

Toodles.

2 thoughts on “Project GAL #3: Run

Leave a Reply

