Balls in a cage

 

When my college roommate used to get frustrated, she acquainted this stress with being in a ball pit and having someone continually throw balls at her without stopping. As if you’re screaming for them to stop, but they can’t hear you, or don’t speak your language, or are just deranged and keep throwing the balls. Balls in a cage = Frustration.

 

And that’s exactly how I feel today.

 

For some reason, everyone’s pissing me off. I could take responsibility and tell you that I probably woke up on the wrong side of the bed, but that’s not the case. Everyone’s just on asshole mode today. Started with my boss acting like a f@#&ing child, replying to all my emails with “Why?” when IIII was the one originally asking for clarification and direction.

Me: “Kind reminder on the below. What are next steps here?”

MD: “Why didn’t you just do this?”

Me: “The creative team told me not to.”

MD: “Why?”

Me: “Not quite sure.”

MD: “Why?”

Me: “Well, I requested such and such, and they told me to do this and that.”

MD: “Why?”

Me (seconds before getting fired): “WHY? WHY? WHY? I DON’T F#$%ING KNOW WHY. IF I KNEW WHY, I’D BE THE BLOODY MD OF THIS SHIT HOLE! YOU TELL ME WHY!”

 

grumble grumble

 

I’d like to punch something. I think that would be fun.

Or someone.

Punching someone would be more fun.

3 thoughts on “Balls in a cage

  1. having just read your next post, I will spare you the “tomorrow” will be another day cr#* ;-)
    For what it´s worth, I so know the feeling;-)

Leave a Reply

