Sunday Confessional

Good morning. Happy Easter! This weekend was terrific and I slept for 12 hours last night so I’m feeling quite chipper and ready to unload all sorts of secrets. I am confident you will not judge me. And if you do, well, shame on you.

 

1) I’m in love with one of my best friends. OK, maybe not in love, but I have very strong feelings towards him, only that doesn’t sound quite as dramatic as “in love”. And the problem is that I’m quite sure he has feelings for me too, but he won’t act on them. I know this because I know. You know when you just know? I know. This has been going on for over 2 years now (maybe longer, I can’t keep track) and it’s a little dance we dance; playing all around it, never really addressing it. And the one time I did address it, he freaked out and told me he didn’t want to mess things up. Then it was business as usual, until enough time had passed for him to hit on me all over again, and for me to roll with it waiting for a different outcome. I’m too old for this shit.

2) I don’t really have any other confessions, but I just wanted to get that one off my chest. So this blog post is going to end quite quickly. And abruptly.

One thought on “Sunday Confessional

  1. Pingback: The horse is dirty and really far away « runningwithoutsocks

Leave a Reply

