Things that make you go “mmm”

There are few things I love more than chocolate, (chocolate cake is one). But after having a piece of chocolate just now, I was so moved by it; it’s texture, how it melted in my mouth, how it instantly lifted my spirits, that I just had to blog about it.

Chocolate always gets the job done. You’ll never have a piece of chocolate and think, yeah that wasn’t as good as I had expected; I should’ve had the veggie sticks instead. The only complaint one could ever have about chocolate, is that when you finish it, there’s none left.

Satisfaction guaranteed! Every. Single. Time.

And there’s a chocolate for everyone, so no one ever gets left out. An all-inclusive love. Dark chocolate, milk chocolate, hazelnut, white, bitter, semi sweet, with nuts, without nuts, with caramel, with mint, on a cookie, in cake – super versatile, this gift of the Gods will always aim to please.

For the skeptics, it’s not without its health benefits, either. Chocolate has been known to be high in antioxidants, help with blood pressure issues, increase brain health, make you happier and help you live longer! All true! I read it on the interwebs :)

Now, there’s the small, tiny, miniscule issue of possible, slightly unwanted weight gain that comes with indulging in too much of this heavenly dish. Sometimes, you just have to enjoy every pound gained. If not, it’s a harder workout at the gym.

Personal favorites:

  • Nutella
  • Lindt
  • Guylian shells (to DIE for)
  • Galaxy milk chocolate
  • Kitkat
  • Twix

 

2 thoughts on “Things that make you go “mmm”

  1. Mmmm… Chocolate!

    I am very curious about these Guylian shells and am contemplating ordering some online! They’re in my cart on Amazon and I probably won’t be able to resist the urge to buy them. Maybe I’ll wait until the weather is cold again to avoid them getting melted in the process of shipping. :-P

Leave a Reply

